Bexas County School Board  Coalition

Bexar County School Board Coalition
  • Annual Institute training focused on education issues and best practices Identified common legislative priorities for the county hosted forums for discussion on them and coordinated through the TASB Grassroots process.
  • Hosted education forum for SBOE candidates
  • Developed a new funding model applicable to all ISDs
  • Hosted meeting with Mayor and other key local and state government officials
  • Visited each others board meetings
Alamo Heights ISD
Boerne ISD
Comal ISD
East Central ISD
Edgewood ISD
Floresville ISD
Fort Sam Houston ISD
Harlandale ISD
Judson ISD
Lackland ISD
Medina Valley ISD
North East ISD
Northside ISD
Randolph Field ISD
San Antonio ISD
Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City ISD
Somerset ISD
South San Antonio ISD
Southside ISD
Southwest ISD
Recommended – Two members per ISD, Board President and Board appointed
Open to all ISD Board of Trustees in Bexar County
Coalition Officers
President – Bobby Blount, Northside ISD
Vice-President – Carlos Villarreal, San Antonio ISD
Secretary – Sandy Hughey, North East ISD